I AM IRON WOMAN…or getting there.

Iron Woman: Iron Man bay be a super hero, but Iron Woman is a demand!

I’m going to indulge my roommate’s recent fandom obsession by admitting I am the Tony Stark to her Bruce Banner, science bromance and all.

And as I got ready for my workout the other day, I realized how true it is.

Tony Stark has a fancy-schmancy bracelet?

IronManBracelet

So do I.

PolarFT60

He’s got an Arc Reactor?

IronManArcReactor

Guess what I call my heart rate monitor transmitter, and guess where it goes?

PolarWearlinkTransmitterPolarSportsBra

He’s got multiple suits of armor that he built himself?

IronManSuits

Well, I’m kinda working on mine. It’s the Mark 34. Definitely a work in progress. But it will be better, stronger, and faster than the Mark 33, I guarantee you that!

So this is not exactly an informative post, but hey, it makes me giggle. And it gives me another perspective to think about my workout when I’m dragging my feet on getting it done.

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Exercise, Motivation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

