Day 120 – Weigh-in #17

Weekly Weigh InThe bad news is that I haven’t lost any weight this week. The good news is I haven’t gained any, either. My body is feeling slimmer again, though. My jeans suddenly feel significantly looser, especially in places where they had been just a touch on the tight side. I have two pairs of capri pants that are allegedly the same size (HA!). The nice fall-weight wool ones fit PERFECTLY. The lighter-weight cotton ones are still a little tight, but that’s mostly due to the cut. I have a gap in the back of the waist band, but it cuts in a little at the sides, and pulls across the front. Translation: There’s not enough curve cut into the pants for mah hips/booty. If that area slims out just a little, the pants will be just fine. Of course, you can’t tell your body where to slim down next. Stupid body!

I’ve been doing better about eating more, although some days I still feel like it’s hard to eat enough. I’m back to tracking everything on SparkPeople.com which is a huge help in both tracking and planning.

My biggest problem at the moment is finding things that I WANT to eat. So I got some chicken breasts, right? I go to various recipe sites to look up something to do with them, and find lots of recipes like “Creamy Chicken Casserole” or “Cheesy Chicken Pasta Bake.” I’m sure they’re quite tasty. And I’m sure that if they’re portioned well, they’re healthy enough. But I’m trying to stay away from that because I probably won’t portion them well, not to mention I’m trying to stay away from pasta and the like. I’m just getting tired of grilling/baking chicken and fish and steaks and having them with salad and steamed veggies.

Don’t get me wrong. I make some KILLER salads. My favorite is still baby spinach with strawberries, avocado, and mandarin oranges (or mango, as I discovered yesterday). Sometimes I’ll add some goat cheese crumbles or dried cranberries, but I like it as-is. And I don’t like salad dressing, so this tastes perfect to me. It’s fresh and healthy and reminds my taste buds that I LIKE healthy food and it doesn’t have to be bland to be good for you.

A guildie just turned me onto Gina’s Skinny Recipes: Skinnytaste.com and I’ve already found a few recipes I can’t wait to try. I’ve also joined the forum at NerdFitness.com for a new source of motivation, although I’m not the type to post a lot.

That’s about it for now. I also kicked ass on a mock interview for school (to practice our interviewing skills) so I’m pretty happy. It had be wired last night, so I’m feeling a bit worn down now. I still have raid later tonight (we’ll hopefully down Ragnaros!) but I think when that’s over I’m going to work on getting better sleep!

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

