Day 95 – July With Jillian, Day 1 (Take 2)

Count The MostYep, so I started the 30-Day Shred workout again. Glad to see that I didn’t “lose it” during my break, although I was huffing and puffing more than I expected. I can feel it in my triceps from the push-ups, I think. The hardest part is figuring out exactly which weights to use for each exercise again. It “hurt,” but in that good way. Looking forward to actually going through the entire thing this time.

The cupcakes are gone! No more temptation! Well, except for the pint of Ben & Jerry’s in the freezer. >.>

I need to figure out some more tasty things for dinner. I went to the store today and got some staples (lean ground beef, chicken breasts, etc.) but I should have looked at recipes for things to do with them. I do have one recipe I want to try, but of course I forgot the other ingredients I’d need to make them.

But most importantly, I DID get more salad and some avocados. My favorite summertime salad is spinach, strawberries, avocado, and mandarin oranges. I don’t even need salad dressing! Sometimes I add some cheese crumbles (I prefer goat cheese), but in any case it’s a salad I don’t feel I have to choke down even when I’m feeling “saladed out.”

Two things I want to focus on this week: More water, and better sleep.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

