Days 80 and 81 – “July with Jillian” days 2 and 3

100% DedicationI got caught up in a raid last night, and then STILL needed dinner, and the next thing I knew it was bedtime and I had forgotten to post.

So the first day of the Shred was pretty brutal. I think my body was adjusting to the exact movements. But I wasn’t sore the next day. I DID push myself pretty hard, but no noticeable delayed onset muscle soreness. So yesterday and today I pushed myself harder. I’m still trying to find the right ways to adjust and modify for my fitness level and for being in an apartment. That means no high bouncing for the jump rope sets, although I’m pretty good at keeping my landings soft for the jumping jacks. Usually I’m using my 5 pound weights, but I’ve found my shoulders are weak in certain directions. I need heavier weights for the chest flys, but lighter for the forward raises (with the side lunges). I am doing my push-ups on my toes, though. It helps that we get that set over with first.

I’m enjoying it so far, and there are only a few points where I don’t transition as fast as I should. But I’m still huffing and puffing and working up a sweat by the time it’s over. I don’t know if I’ll actually be “shredded” by the end of July, but I’m always looking forward to beating a challenge. Knowing that there’s an end to this challenge helps me do it every day.

Short post today, I know…I need a shower. Told you I worked up a sweat!

Posted on July 3, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

