Day, um, 78 – Starting clean (Weigh in #11)

Weekly Weigh InThis week has been nice. I enjoyed my exercise week off, relaxed on my eating a bit, and still lost weight. Also, it wasn’t muscle mass that I lost. But now that I had my break, it’s time to start anew.

Tomorrow begins the Jillian Michaels workout. The DVDs I have are actually “Ripped in 30” and “6-Week 6-Pack.” I’m also going to focus on my food again, remembering to eat more to lose more, and to eat clean (if I can recognize it, I can eat it).

I’ve been doing what I can to find more recipes that I like. To be honest, lunch is the hardest for me. I keep trying to find things that are quick to prepare, but filling enough as a meal.

But in other news, my weigh-in today: 173.4! I’m down 1.4 from last week! Sure, there was that issue of putting on some weight from my period, but I still lost some since then. Not bad for not trying.

Here’s to a good July!

Posted on June 30, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

