Days 73 & 74 – Where did the weekend go?

Compete With YourselfOops! Yeah, I forgot to post again. So catching up!

I fulfilled my commitment to myself! I got through 4 weeks of my strength training program! There were days I didn’t want to do it, but I pushed through anyway. Felt really good when I suddenly realized that it was over.

So starting July 1 I’m going to do the Jillian Michaels DVDs. I’ll continue with the program I’m on now until I get to the 1st.

What else?

Oh yeah, yesterday I had pizza again. It was good. The hardest part is to make sure it’s gone ASAP without overeating in one sitting. But this week I have some good meals planned. I’m doing the Cornish Hens again (that’ll be 2 dinners) and turkey chili (3 dinners). I also found a way to make pretty decent salmon melts (like tuna melts) that are very tasty.

I also want to try to get to bed earlier and get up even earlier so I can get my workout done in the morning. That’ll be my challenge this week.

That in mind, this is just a quick post so I can get to bed at a decent hour. Oh look, it’s after midnight already!

Posted on June 27, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have the 30 Day Shred video, it’s pretty good! There are a couple of the moves I really don’t like doing (whether it’s because there’s not enough space in my apartment or it’s painful or something). I haven’t done them in months though… maybe I’ll break the DVD out again this summer!

Leave a Reply

