Day 64 – Weigh-in #9

Weekly Weigh InI’ve mentioned I weigh myself daily because I like to track EVERYTHING. It helps me figure out if I have any potential food allergies, if I’ve had too much salt, not enough water, etc.

Yesterday my scale said I lost 1.6 pounds. Today, it decided that it lied and I only lost half that amount. BUT, I’m not upset! That’s still an 0.8 pound loss! I’m guessing I didn’t have the scale on a completely flat surface. There’s a spot on my bathroom floor that’s uneven, so I think it had a foot there.

That’s okay. I am still happy with my loss and will aim high this week!

Challenges last week were mostly in regards to getting enough food. I REALLY got focused on my homework since it was the last week of my database class, so there were a few days where I should have eaten more. I ate *just enough*, but barely. I also need to get back to salads. But I’ll be honest, I hate salads. Getting in more oatmeal was good, though. I really enjoyed the baked oatmeal recipe, and also learned how to cook Cornish Hens.

My challenge this week will be the fact that my birthday is on Monday. I suspect there will be some rich meals and desserts, but I am determined to do this…and that’s more important to me than a second slice of cake!

There were also non-scale successes! I put on my size 10 jeans and buttoned/zipped them easily! They’re still a little tight, but the same kind of tightness that my 12’s were when I started. I then put on my 14’s and was able to pull those off without unbuttoning them!

I also was happy to graduate from on-my-knees push-ups to on-my-toes push-ups. And my workout yesterday was a little easy…I need to add more weight to my bar and dumbbells. Pretty exciting!

I can’t wait to see what this week brings!

Yesterday….

Meal #1:
1 piece baked oatmeal
1/2 c 1% milk
1/2 grapefruit

Meal #2:
2 slices Pepperidge Farm 15-grain bread
1 serving roast beef
3 oz. baby carrots
1/2 grapefruit

Meal #3:
1/2 Cornish game hen
2 c steamed green beans

Meal #4:
1/2 c Jello sugar-free instant butterscotch pudding
2 tbsp fat-free Cool Whip

Water:
2 Liters

Exercise:
Full body workout – Butt workout

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on June 16, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

