Day 62 – How ya doin’, Champ?

This budgie is named Champ. No, he’s not my budgie. His owner is very lucky to have such an adorable little guy.

But (ignoring the fact that Champ is trying to mate with the tennis ball) this is a good visual representation of what it looks like when I’m trying to do stability ball exercises.

Stability ball jack-knife? One…two…three….fourthenfalldown.

Plank twists? I can usually get up to ten…thenfalldown.

Mountain climbers? HAHAHA, usually two or three THENFALLDOWN.

I know most of it is my core strength. Hey, I’m working on it! And there’s a portion that is due to my ball. Originally I think I had it a bit over-inflated. I let out some air, and exercises went from nigh-impossible to a little better. So I let out some more air. Even better, but not quite there yet. Let out some more air, and got really close to perfection. Let out a little more air…and suddenly it was as bad as before. *sigh* Time to dig out the pump and start over….

Even still, I can tell I’m getting a little better every day. Someday I’ll be able to do these exercises with hardly a thought to the balance aspect and will instead be able to crank out the crunches. While today’s workout was focused on the stomach and core, and I feel like I was pretty merciless (in that good way) on my midsection, I also feel like I did some MAJOR work on my arms and shoulders since a lot of these were plank-based exercises in a push-up position on a decline. And my arms and shoulders are getting better too! Once again, I did all my push-ups on my toes rather than on my knees. SURE, they were supposed to be burpees, but two weeks ago I could only force out bent-knee push-ups.

Originally I was going to do this program for four weeks. I’m in week 3, and I think I’m going to push it out an extra 2 for a total of 6 weeks. I’ve made a lot of progress…my plan is that for week 6 I’ll be able to do EVERY move correctly with little to no modification. That will also give me a little more time to figure out what I’m going to do AFTERWARD. P90X, maybe? XD

Yesterday….


I ate a bit sparsely yesterday because I needed to go to the store. I went just before dinner, but it meant the earlier part of my day didn’t include enough food. =/

Meal #1:
1 egg
1/4 c egg whites
2 pc. turkey bacon
8 oz. low sodium V8

Meal #2:
1 scoop protein powder
1 4 oz. snack pack mixed fruit (in juice)
6 oz. diet V8 splash
Ice

Meal #3:
1 salmon wellington
1 c steamed fresh green beans

Meal #4:
1/2 piece of baked oatmeal
1/2 c 1% milk

Water:
2 Liters

Exercise:
Full body workout – legs and thighs workout

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on June 14, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

