Day 57 – Weigh-in #8

Weekly Weigh InAs I mentioned yesterday, my body has begun to catch onto the idea that muscle = GOOD and that IT’S OKAY TO BURN FAT. The result?

Another 1.8 pounds down!

That means I’ve broken the 2-digit mark for weightloss now!

It also means less than 5 pounds to get to my first milestone!

I like this…focusing on exercise, I mean. And not just exercise, but on strength training. It feels really good.

I took pictures yesterday, and again, there’s a nice difference. This is only Week 2, but now I’m considering what to do in 2 weeks when I get through a month of this program!

Yesterday….

Meal #1:
1 egg
1/4 c egg whites
1/8 c low-fat sharp cheddar
2 tbsp salsa verde

Meal #2: This tastes like the Banana Pudding milkshake from Chick-Fil-A and is only about 220 calories!
1 scoop protein powder
1/2 c 1% milk
1/2 banana
drip of vanilla extract
ice!

Meal #3:
Turkey chili
6 oz low sodium V8

Meal #4:
1 scoop protein powder
1/2 c 1% milk
1/2 banana
drip of vanilla extract
ice!

Water:
3 Liters

Exercise:
Full body workout – Butt workout

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

