Day 56 – Dear body: GET WITH THE PROGRAM!

Read This Out LoudOh wait, my body IS getting with the program! As predicted, the scale showed a loss today (even though tomorrow’s the official weigh-in) and I’m very happy about it! Something I decided to do this week was up my calorie intake a bit since the exercise intensity went up. All of a sudden the weight loss triggered again. Go fig!

Stupid body.

(Yes, I say that a lot, but since I can’t tell it directly what I’m trying to do, I can only say that it’s stupid for not being able to read my mind…or something. XD)

Anyway, I’m in a better mood today. I kicked some ass during my workout. Hell, I kicked it so much that my knee popped. It was one of those moments during my lunges where the pop was so loud and kinda painful at the time so your eyes go wide and you wonder if you hurt something. And THEN it feels a MILLION times better. Of course, it continues popping throughout the rest of the workout so you began to wonder if you accidentally sat on some bubble wrap.

Okay, maybe it wasn’t THAT extreme (I might be prone to a little exaggeration on this), but at the time it felt like a major event. The important part is that my knee suddenly felt better and I began hoping the other one would pop too.

Finally, this post had me laughing so hard I was crying: 5 Signs Yesterday was Leg Day.

But yesterday was Core day

Meal #1:
1 egg
1/4 c egg whites
1/8 c low fat sharp cheddar cheese
2 tbsp salsa verde
6 oz. low-sodium V8

Meal #2:
1 scoop chocolate protein powder
1/2 c 1% milk
1/4 c greek yogurt
ice

Meal #3: I started off making a salad, realized it was too late to cook some fish to go with it, and had a protein shake instead.
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1/2 c 1% milk
1 4oz. snack pack pineapple chunks
3 oz. baby carrots
2 c spinach

Meal #4: Probably should have had some green veggies on the side, but there were plenty of tomatoes and onions and beans and stuff in the chili…really!
1 serving turkey chili
2 tbsp sour cream
1/4 c low fat sharp cheddar cheese

Snack:

1 90-calorie Twix ice cream bar
1 shot Effen vodka (trust me, I needed some effin’ vodka…)

Water:
3 liters

Exercise:
Full body workout – Core emphasis

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on June 8, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

