Days 53 + 54 – Oops!

Jurassic Park jeep hauling a Companion Cube from RedditI forgot to post yesterday. Oops! To be fair, I was busting ass on homework for most of the day.

To sum up: Saturday I got in a workout. Sunday was my day off. I’m still seeing positive changes in my body, even if the scale disagrees. I think I’ve hit a weight plateau, although from the way my body has been changing (see my last weigh-in) it’s looking like my body is re-jiggering where things are going. Even today compared to yesterday, my belly looks flatter. I’m hoping it’s just a matter of my body figuring out that more muscle = GOOD and fat = ENERGY TO MAKE MORE MUSCLE. Stupid body. So maybe not this week, but I’m guessing that if this continues that next week I’ll see a nice drop on the scale. Fingers crossed and all that.

In fact, today I had one of those *blink blink* “That’s MY body?” moments. I was taking a breath between sets after a set of tricep dips, and I happened to look down. I saw this strange defined bulge on my lower leg, and the first thing that went through my mind was hearing Arnold Schwarzenegger saying, “It’s naht a toomah!” The next thing that happened was I exclaimed out loud (really!), “HOLY SHIT, MY CALVES!”

So yay! Such a good feeling to have those little moments where you shock yourself upon seeing a change.

Finally, today’s pic has absolutely nothing to do with weightloss or even motivation, but it was so full of EPIC WIN that I had to feature it. So there.

Yesterday….

Meal #1:
1/2 c (cooked) steel cut oats (oatmeal)
Protein smoothie: 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
1/2 cup 1% milk
1/4 c plain greek yogurt

Meal #2:
Ummm…this sounds dumb, but I know I had some meal between breakfast and my smoothie later. I can’t remember what, though, and didn’t write it down. This was when I was really head-down over my homework, so I know I grabbed something and went back to work. Which meant I ate somewhat mindlessly, which bothers me, although I know when I got it I was thinking “protein and veggies….” So on the plus side, I know I ate, I know I was mindful enough TO eat (rather than forgetting to eat like I normally do), and I know I got something that was healthy. The bad side is eating and not being aware of what it was. I hope to remember later what I had. =/

Meal #3:
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1/2 c 1% milk
1/4 c plain greek yogurt
~1/2 c ice cubes

Meal #4:
3 oz. beef filet/tenderloin
1 c broccoli

Snack:
1 90-calorie Twix ice cream bar
1 100-calorie pack Oreos

Water:
3 liters

Exercise:
Day off

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on June 6, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

