Day 49 – Tripping on lactic acid

Lactic Acid...it's one hell of a trip.Muscles are still sore. Yes. Ow.

But they’re feeling a LOT better. There’s still some stiffness when I get up from a chair and walk to the kitchen to do something useful like refill my water bottle, but I try to get in a quick stretch before I go too far and that helps a lot. Mostly it’s my quads. I hate lunges as much as I hate planks.

Tomorrow is my “recovery” day…I’ll still get in some cardio to get the blood flowing and then do some significant stretching, but no lifting.

Friday I get my hair cut. I know, that’s not really related to losing weight or anything, but I’m excited. ^_^

And if you’re interested in the image for today’s post, you can buy the t-shirt here. I’m not affiliated in any way, it just made me giggle. Might have to get one, myself! (I used to have the “Tripping on Lactic Acid” bumper sticker from my crew days, along with “Have you FLOGGED your crew today?” but they’re MIA at the moment.)

Anyway, this is just a quick post.

Yesterday!

Meal #1:
1 egg
1/4 egg whites
1/8 cup low fat shredded cheddar
2 tbsp salsa verde
8 oz. low sodium V8

Meal #2: 1/2 of this shake, then the second half after dinner like a dessert
2 scoops chocolate whey protein powder
1/3 c plain Greek yogurt
1/2 c 1% milk
1 medium apple

Meal #3:
Chick-Fil-A grilled chicken and fruit salad (no granola, 1 tbsp berry balsamic vinaigrette)
1/2 diet lemonade

Meal #4:
Other half of shake from meal #2

Water: Should have gotten in more water >.<
2 Liters

Exercise:
Strength program: Core

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on June 2, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

