Day 42 – Tired Firebudgie is tired

Sleepy BudgieUgh. Last night. Ugh.

I went to bed at a decent hour, but as soon as my head hit the pillow I became aware of a sinus pressure headache trying to build. I don’t know about the rest of you, but when we have stormy weather going through the area I tend to feel the pressure change in my sinuses, even if we don’t have an actual storm. It hurt. And the longer I laid there, the worse it got.

And then the birds started chirping their fool heads off.

Long story short, I didn’t fall asleep until the sun started coming up.

I feel like I’ve been floating through the day in a bit of a fog. I resisted taking any “PM” type pain relievers last night, but it still threw me for a loop.

On the plus side, when I did my workout today, the time just kinda…passed. I had 9 sets of my 100/200/200 today, and before I knew it I was on the last set.

I’m not sure how tomorrow’s weigh-in is going to go. I mentioned it yesterday, but sure enough I started spotting today. So even if I don’t have a period I still usually get the water weight. We’ll see.

The important thing will be getting some good sleep tonight.

As for yesterday….

Meals #1 & 2: I made a 2-serving protein shake with the following, drank half for breakfast and half for lunch. It certainly helped make it faster than going and making a second one, or not being sure what to eat.
2 servings protein powder
2 tbsp peanut butter
2 tsp chocolate syrup
With Meal #1: 6 oz. low-sodium V8 while I was putting together the shake and taking my daily vitamins.

Meal #3:
1 pork mini-meatloaf
2 c spinach w/ 1 tsp cider vinegar
1 apple

Meal #4:
1/6 turkey meatloaf
2 c spinach
1/3 c strawberries

Water:
3 Liters

Exercise:
Spark People Boot Camp Video #1 x2: Cardio Kickboxing
Spark People Boot Camp Video #3 x2: Lower Body Workout
Stationary Bike:  20 minutes

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on May 25, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

