Day 37 – Strange Compliments

Tayllia DAT ASSToday’s post is brought to you by TMI Fridays. Because Friday just isn’t Friday without a little TMI!

So…back when I returned from Paris, after I had walked all that weight off, I was looking damn good. My best friend, Jer (a guy, obviously), gave me the best compliment I have ever received in my life, and I hope to one day hear it again.

He told me, “You have one of the best asses I’ve ever seen, and certainly the best I’ve ever had the privilege to touch.”

At first I was surprised by this. I’d never been one to pay attention to my backside at that point. I mean, you sit on it, you know? When I worked out, I was always more concerned with my waist or my legs. I never gave my rear much thought. I did all that walking in Paris, but I didn’t realize how much good it was doing me in a body part I didn’t really think of.

That compliment changed my outlook, and I became more aware of how I looked from all angles. I did have a good backside. It wasn’t too small (no flat-as-a-pancake butt!). It wasn’t too big (I hate when, in order to fit into your jeans, your waist band gets a gap). It was firm, but not rock-solid.

I don’t have that anymore, but once again knowing that I attained it without really trying makes me realize that it is possible to get it again. And I will!

Point being, it was certainly the most bizarre compliment I’ve ever received, but it’s one that has stuck with me and still motivates me.

(And yes, the pic above is of my hunter, Tayllia, back in the BC days. I’m TOTALLY gonna rock the hotpants like that in person again!)

Yesterday’s results….

Meal #1:
1 egg
1/4 c egg whites
6 oz. V8 (low sodium)

Meal #2: (Post-workout)
3 scoops protein powder (in 1 L water)
2 cups Spring Mix salad
1/3 c strawberries
1/2 c rice

Meal #3: (Oops! Was running out of time before Ktok would be home, and it was raid night so I couldn’t put dinner off!)
1 Luna Protein bar
3 oz. baby carrots
2 tbsp hummus
1 apple

Meal #4:
1/2 salmon fillet (~4 oz.)
1 c fresh green beans (steamed)

Snack: At night I began cooking some food for lunches, and got really hungry as I was cooking. I needed a little something to stop my tummy from grumbling too much before bed.
1 4 oz. snack cup peaches (in juice)
2 tbsp fat free Cool Whip

Water:
3 Liters

Exercise:
Spark People Video #5 x2 – Pilates abs workout
Stationary bike (vigorous) – 35 minutes

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

