Day 34 – Another day, another trip to the store

Child Tantrum in Shopping CartOn the plus side, I walk to the store. Extra exercise! Also, it’s getting REALLY easy to carry the bags back. Clearly the exercise is working!

On the minus side, people were running around like chickens sans heads. Abandoning their carts in the middle of aisles to go look at a product 5-10 yards away. Oh no, it’s okay that you’ve TOTALLY BLOCKED THE EGGS. Or that you let EACH of your two children push those little mini carts and don’t mind them when they bump into people. And let’s not forget the people wanting to get fresh ears of corn that just block EVERYTHING ELSE. And people…we don’t live in England. PASS ON THE RIGHT! Oh, can’t forget nearly getting run over by a guy who decided to park ON the sidewalk in front of the store!

*pant pant RAGE*

I wish people knew how close they are to death when they are so inconsiderate at the store. My enrage timer gets seriously close to going off. Believe me, I worked as a cashier at the store across the street for 2 years during high school. I’ve seen everything. There’s a lot that I can forgive on behalf of both the employees and the customers. But I think from now on I’m going to have to hit the store earlier. Sure, the produce hasn’t quite been stocked for the post-work rush, but I’d rather pick through the few green beans there than be able to grab handfuls while I have Junior banging into me with one of those damn little kids carts.

I hate those carts.

*calms down*

Feeling better now.

Other than that, I’m actually in a good mood today! ^_^ Got my workout done early, had some good meals, picked up some protein bars for those times when I’m not really sure what I want, but I’m running out of time.

As for yesterday….


Eek! I was a bit light on the calorie intake, but going to try to fix that. I was pretty busy yesterday, so I had to squeeze in meals. And the next thing I knew, it was dinner time. I’m making sure I don’t eat (except for a light dessert like sugar-free Jello is okay) past 9. This is why I picked up the protein bars today…so I can avoid this happening too much in the future.

Meal #1:
2 c spinach
~1/8 c low fat shredded sharp cheddar cheese
few drops lemon juice
Protein smoothie: 1 scoop protein powder
2 tsp Green Lightning
1 4 oz. snack pack peaches (in juice)
~6 oz. Diet V8 Splash

Meal #2:
4 oz. tilapia
8 oz Low Sodium V8
1 large Gala apple

Meal #3:
1/6 Turkey meatloaf
Salad: 2 c baby spinach
1/2 baby cucumber
3 strawberry tomatoes
2 oz. pineapple tidbits
2 oz. mandarin oranges
1/2 avocado

Snack:
1/2 c sugar free lime Jello
2 tbsp Reddi-Whip

Water:
3 liters

Exercise:
Week 5, Day 1 of 100/200/200. Total of 145 push-ups, 217 crunches, and 196 squats in 5 sets.
Spark People Video #2: Crunchless Abs Workout x1
Stationary Bike (moderate) – 30 min.

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

