Day 33 – Hot Red Bikini

Red VS BikiniSee this bikini? I bought it last night. It was on sale, but I saw the notice that the sale was ending, so I decided to jump on it. Sure, it might be cheaper later this summer, but this is one of those items I don’t want to risk missing out on. I saw a couple others that I really liked, but this was THE bikini.

I might not be able to wear it this summer. I got it in a size Medium (8/10 according to the size chart), and presently I would wear a Large (size 12). But hey, I’m also not planning a beach trip or to go to the pool anytime soon, so that’s not a problem.

I DO want to wear it by Blizzcon. I have been for 3 years and never indulged in the Hilton’s pool. And that’s a shame. It’s something I must change this year! I mean heck…the bikini is Horde red! (Okay, really I think of it as Silvermoon Red with the gold hardware details, point is that at Blizzcon people will likely think “Horde” when they see it. …actually I want them to think, “Wow, hot gamer girl!” but that’s another story.)

So as soon as it arrives, I’m going to put it on a hanger and hang it up on my closet door so it’s the first thing I see when I get up in the morning. My motivation will be, “I’m GOING to wear this soon!”

This, my black jeans, the paperclip chain…I like having visual reminders around of what I’m doing and why I’m doing it. It keeps me going. And to be honest? There’s a part of me that plans that by next summer I won’t be able to wear this bikini anymore…because it’s too big!

All the more reason why it was important to be able to get one while it was on sale!

Yesterday’s results….

I spent most of yesterday working on my homework to get it in before midnight. So I could have eaten better for my other meals, and I didn’t get in any exercise (though that was planned). Also, dinner was my long-overdue “treat meal.” I explained that in my last post.

Meal #1:
4 oz. tilapia fillet
2 cups baby spinach
1/8 cup shredded  low-fat sharp cheddar cheese
few drops lemon juice

Meal #2:
3 oz. baby carrots
2 tbsp hummus

Meal #3:
1/2 medium Domino’s pizza – pepperoni & extra cheese (4 slices)
4 mild hot wings
1/2 Coke Zero

Snack:
1/2 cup sugar-free lime Jell-o
2 tbsp fat-free Reddi-Whip

Water:
3 Liters

Exercise:
Day off

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

