Day 27 – Oh dear god, more motivation!

Bridesmaid dress AA6471 BlackThis dress? It’s a bridesmaid dress. Of everything that I’ve seen, it’s the one I want to pick for Ktok’s sister’s wedding.

Yeah, I’m gonna be a bridesmaid.

After trying to find a dress that we could all look good in, she gave us the go-ahead to find our own dresses as long as they were black, knee-length, matte (she expressly said in all caps “NO SHINY FABRICS”), and not strapless. I approve of all of those criteria, except it seems finding a dress that fits her standards is tougher than it sounds. This may be because I’m looking for a dress for a fall wedding while most styles are still spring/summer wedding fashions, but finding one that I like and will look good in has been a chore so far. The other problem was finding something in a decent price range, that has high re-wearability value, and the style will be around later on so I don’t have to buy my dress to fit me NOW or fit what I HOPE I’ll be like and pray that whoever does my alterations can work miracles.

And being all self-conscious, I don’t want to be the token heavy girl amongst all of Krystal’s skinny younger friends. I want to be the hot, more mature, more sophisticated bridesmaid that they all want to be like when they get to be my age (I’ll be 33 this year). Okay, there’s only a difference of about 5-8 years or so in our ages, but still…self-conscious!

I’ll still have to go to bridal shops and try on a few things to see what actually looks good. You never know when a dress has very little hanger appeal, but looks really good on. I’ve worked high-end women’s fashion retail and have sold many outfits just by telling people honestly, “Trust me…this looks better on,” and sure enough it becomes their favorite thing to wear.

I have some time before October, but that’s why I’m getting started now. I want to look AMAZING in whichever dress I end up in.

Yesterday….

I had one of those days yesterday where I was just dragging. I even went back to bed for a half hour after only being up for an hour and a half. I felt MUCH better the second time I got up, but it set me back for what I had to get done. Because of this, I know I didn’t eat enough. I also didn’t write down my meals until the end of the day, so I’m hoping I got everything recorded correctly. I still feel like I missed something.

Meal #1:
1 egg
1/4 c egg whites
~1/4 c low fat sharp cheddar cheese (shredded)

Meal #2:
4 turkey mini-burgers
2 c baby spinach
~1 tbsp fat free ranch dressing
1 apple

Meal #3:
2 c romain lettuce
1/2 c baby spinach
1/4 red bell pepper
1/2 baby cucumber
1/8 c low fat sharp cheddar cheese

Meal #4:
1 c turkey chili
1/8 c low fat sharp cheddar cheese
1 dollop low fat sour cream

Snacks: (At different times)
1 Cadbury creme egg (last one! All the Easter candy is gone! No more temptations from that!)
1 90 cal Twix ice cream bar

Water:
2 Liters

Exercise:
Week 4, day 1 100/200/200: 97 push-ups, 146 crunches, 132 squats total over 5 sets
SparkPeople Boot Camp Day 1 video: Cardio Kickboxing

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on May 10, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That dress is HOT! Totally elegant and sophisticated 🙂

    • Thanks! The big question is, how much weight can I drop before I actually have to BUY it (or something similar)? It’s easier to alter a dress from a size 8 to a size 6 than it is to alter from a 12/14 to a 6! And will it look good on my body? Ohgodohgodohgod! *panics and hops on the bike!* XD

Leave a Reply

