Day 26 – Survived another weekend

Survived The WeekendWeekends are the hardest to get through. They’re when you want to kick back and relax from the week, maybe drink a little, have a nice-yet-naughty meal, and not exercise. But I managed to get through this one. I’ve scheduled my day off of exercise for Sunday, so that takes care of one issue. Even still, we walked to the store last night and got some easy exercise in. Not heart-pounding cardio, but it was more movement than sitting at home waiting for the pizza delivery guy to show up.

I stayed pretty true to my diet, too. I actually had to. Yesterday was The Day of Salads because I wanted to get through the last of the baby spinach before it went bad, and there was too much for one salad. A spinach salad with shrimp for lunch, a spinach salad with mini turkey burgers for a mid-afternoon meal, and a romaine salad with fruits and veggies with dinner…yeah, I got some fiber in.

And the diet is working! Already I’m down nearly another pound since Thursday’s weigh in, and below 180 again! I don’t feel deprived of anything, and I feel more energetic and healthier. I still have a ways to go, but I now have less than 60 pounds left to goal! I’m actually looking forward to Thursday’s weigh-in!

This week’s challenges include doing Week 4 of 100/200/200, Week 2 of SparkPeople Boot Camp, Week 2 of my Database Applications class, and running some errands. Ktok’s sister is getting married in October, and I’m one of the bridesmaids. She’s giving us the go-ahead to find our own dresses that are within certain limitations, and it’s not as easy as it sounds. My problem is choosing something that will be around come Fall so I can buy it then according to the size I WILL be, not the size I am now, plus making sure it’s something within my budget and can be re-worn later. This should be fun.

Anyway, yesterday…

Meal #1:
2 cups baby spinach
~5 oz. shrimp
1 4 oz. snack pack mandarin oranges
~2 tbsp mango pineapple teriyaki cooked with shrimp…not sure how much I ate, about 1 tbsp was left in pan.

Meal #2:
1 cup baby spinach
4 garlic-ranch turkey mini-burgers (~2.75 oz.)
1 tbsp fat free ranch dressing

Meal #3: Salad
2 cups romaine
2 strawberries
3 grape tomatoes
1/2 avocado
1/2 snack pack mandarin oranges (~2 oz.)
2 tbsp goat cheese crumbles

Meal #4: This was SO good! I’ll post the recipe soon
~1 cup turkey chili

Snack:
90 cal Twix ice cream bar

Water:
3 Liters

Exercise:
Day off, but took a walk to the store anyway. With walking around the store, it was about 30 minutes.

Sleep:
7 hours

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

