Day 13 – Getting back on track

Nike - Just Do It“A body in motion tends to stay in motion, while a body at rest stays at rest.” Same goes for dieting. After a bad weekend, it’s really easy to want to stick with the bad habits. I have to admit, I had some moments this weekend where I wanted to give up already, but that’s more from the support aspect of it than the eating. I’ll spare you the details here.

But yesterday was all about getting back on track. It wasn’t easy. I got up and did NOT want to do my workout. I did NOT want to fix something healthy. And I knew that I would have to go to the grocery store, which would involve a shower, and I did NOT want to go over there. I had other things I wanted to do, and most of them involved being on the computer. (Classwork and drawing, mostly. And checking in on Twitter. >.>)

My mom had a saying, “Put on your Nikes and ‘Just Do It.'” So…

I did my 100/200/200 workout. In just 4 days of it, I’m noticing a marked difference. Already I’m beginning to see some muscle definition in my legs and arms.

Then I got a shower and got ready. My jeans, which were tight and causing a bit of a muffin top two weeks ago, fit just fine. I wouldn’t say they were loose, but they were not snug either. So the slimming down is subtle, but noticeable as far as feeling it.

Then a grocery store run. I walked the garbage out to the apartment complex dumpster, and while it was no less awkward than before, it felt easier to carry. When I brought the groceries home, carrying them from the store also seemed a bit easier. Maybe the garbage and the groceries were lighter than normal, but I think just a little bit of strengthening up from the exercise is causing a real difference.

I cooked the Rosemary Chicken and Potatoes recipe I found yesterday. It was very tasty! And there’s plenty for dinner tonight, so I don’t have to worry about cooking a full meal tonight.

I didn’t quite get in all the food I should have eaten, but it was better than this weekend.

Meal #1:
1 slice Pepperidge Farm whole wheat bread (toasted)
1 egg
~1tbsp olive oil

Meal #2:
Fiber One Oats ‘n Peanut Butter granola bar
1 small apple

Meal #3:
1 rosemary chicken thigh
0.25 lb roast potatoes (approximately 1 medium white potato)
1 cup steamed broccolini

Snack(s): These were had at different times
3 red bean paste filled steamed buns (they’re gone now! YAY!)
3 homemade gingersnaps (post-raid cookies

Water:
Got all 3 liters of water in today! YAY!

Exercise:
Week 2, Day 2 of the 100/200/200 program.
Total I did 47 pushups, 72 crunches, and 65 squats broken into 5 sets.

Sleep:
Back on track with 7 hours.

Posted on April 26, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

