Day 12

Sunday = Grind Day. My homework is due by midnight, so despite getting a lot done this week, I still had one short paper to write and had to double-check edit my work before turning it in.

This means I get up and immediately hit doing my work.

I like being focused. I get a lot done.

I also hate that I forget to eat, drink, and I’m pretty sure there are moments that I would forget to breathe. Oops.

So when I finished my homework and other things I needed to take care of? Oh yeah, it’s WAAAAAY past lunch time, almost dinner time, and I think I had a granola bar and a bowl of cereal at that point.

It didn’t help that we were out of fruit and other healthy snacks that I could grab and take back to the computer.

The result?

Not a good day, eating-wise. I WAY under-ate, and I could tell when I got snappish at Ktok when discussing dinner because my blood sugar was low. To be fair, while I was doing homework and other things, he could have gone into the kitchen and started preparing something so we didn’t get to that point.

This is why I know that eating small meals throughout the day is the best course of action: getting to the point where my blood sugar is low not only makes me an unpleasant person to be around (sorry!) but I hate the sudden energy crash when I realize it’s low.

Meal #1:
3/4 cup Chocolate Cheerios
1/2 cup 1% milk

Snack:
Fiber One Oat’s ‘n Peanut Butter Chewy Granola Bar

Meal #2: This is FAR from a healthy meal. I prefer their slim sandwiches because I don’t want mayo, and I’m not fond of veggies on my sandwiches. But I needed something FAST and was NOT about to resort to McDonald’s or other fast food places.
Jimmy John’s Slim #5 (Salami, Capicola, Cheese)
Jimmy John’s regular potato chips

Meal #3:
3 small red bean paste filled steamed buns (Almost out of these! FINALLY!)

 Water:
Only got in 2 Liters. I was so focused on my work that I had my water bottle sitting beside me the entire time and forgot about it.

Exercise:
Right now, weekends are off.

Posted on April 25, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

