Day 9: Monkeys on backs, and getting rid of them

Evil MonkeySince I did all that cooking yesterday, today’s goal was to accomplish things and get them out of the way so I don’t have to worry about them over the weekend. That meant paying bills, doing my schoolwork, cleaning the apartment, laundry, etc.

I am proud to say I got a lot done. As of this writing, I only have my Exercise (like a mini-project) to do for my JavaScript class, I need to finish my project assignment for my Audio-Visual class, and I need to make a few responses on the discussion forum that will probably consist of, “Great post! Interesting points!” These need to be done by Sunday at midnight. I think I’ll have them done tomorrow!

It’s a good feeling to get things done and out of the way.

That’s not to say that everything was sunshine and rainbows. I had a bit of an emotional breakdown today that even exercise couldn’t help. It did give me the energy to get schoolwork done just to get my mind off things. I don’t know if this was hormones or the fact that I didn’t sleep well. And I REALLY didn’t sleep well. Kept waking up to bad dreams on the verge of nightmares, causing all kinds of anxiety. They were all “fiction” dreams…dreams of PvP in WoW, for example, so as far as I could tell they weren’t triggered from real-life stresses. Hopefully tonight’s sleep will be better.

Meal #1:
3/4 cup Chocolate Cheerios
1/2 cup 1% milk

Meal #2:
1 egg
1 piece Pepperidge Farm Whole Grain White bread (toasted)
~1 tsp olive oil
2 slices turkey bacon

Meal #3:
1 Pepperoni pizza Lean Pocket
1 medium apple

Meal #4:
1 Salmon Wellington
1 large salad: ~ 1 1/2 cups Romaine lettuce hearts, 1/2 baby cucumber
<1 tbsp Caesar dressing
5 small red bean paste steamed buns

Exercise:
Day off since I’m trying to start slow-ish so I don’t burn myself out.

Water:
Got all 3 liters in!

Sleep:
Got enough sleep, but I don’t know if it was restful. Kept waking up out of discomfort, bad dreams, and simply not sleeping well.

Tomorrow brings my third day of 100/200/200, and here’s to hoping that sleep goes better tonight.

Posted on April 21, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

