Getting started

I actually started my diet program a week ago, but only recently decided to take it public. I could use the motivation and support I get by being held accountable.

All the boring details such as what plan I’m following, why I’m doing this, and even rewards involved are in the About this Blog, The Plan, and The Rewards pages.

Long story short, I want to lose about 60 pounds. I know I can do it, but I’m more likely to do it with support from others.

Upon reaching my goal, I said I would get a tattoo of a phoenix because it is a major personal transformation. Anyone who knows me knows that the phoenix is a very important symbol to me. This blog is titled “In Pursuit of the Phoenix” because I am striving toward that goal.

Done correctly, I could hit my goal by the end of the year.

In the meantime, I want to post daily, my ups and downs, successes and failures…everything.

And maybe it’ll help someone else too!

Posted on April 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

